Cycle of Change


An exciting bharatnatyam-based solo work, choreographed by Mavin Khoo and Chitra Sundaram, challenging the boundaries of classical and contemporary dance perspectives.

Seeta Patel dances an intricate journey through the metaphysical concept of Shiva to an emotive score of digital music composed by Alistair Murray, with live cellist accompaniment from Katie Wright.

Premiered at the mac, Birmingham, and shown at the Royal Opera House new:currents season 2005 (ROH2).

Cycle of Change
Mavin Khoo
Chitra Sundaram
Seeta Patel
Sound Design:
Alistair Murray